About Lynn

Lynn is a Nashville native, born in the shadow of Music Row. From 2003-2012, he served as Vice President/Partner at Full Circle Music Publishing, LLC. Best known Full Circle hits include seven #1 country hits, with “When I Get Where I’m Going” (Brad Paisley w/Dolly Parton) being nominated for ACM & CMA Song of the Year in 2006. The 28-year publishing veteran started his career with Tom Collins Music and later churned out hits at MCA Music Publishing and Zomba Enterprises.

Gann is the Nashville rep for NYC-based Rough Trade Publishing/Bankrobber Music, whose roster includes over 300 acts. RTP/BRM acts include Mac McCaughon (Superchunk), Telekinesis, Brian Whelan, Matthew Caws (Nada Surf), Phil Cook, Laura Cantrell & Grizzly Bear. RTP acts based in Nashville, working closely with Gann include Kate Tucker, Brandy Zdan, Elise Davis, The Delta Saints. Gann earned a B.S. in Recording Industry Management from Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU) in 1988.

Career highlights include:


Full Circle Music Publishing (VP/Partner, 2003-2012)

Seven #1 country singles…”When I Get Where I’m Going” (Brad Paisley w/Dolly Parton, ACM & CMA Song of the Year nominee 2006), “Homewrecker” (Gretchen Wilson), “Ladies Love Country Boys” (Trace Adkins), “If He’s Anything Like Me” (Brad Paisley), “The Boys of Fall” (Kenny Chesney), “Old Alabama” (Brad Paisley/Alabama), and “Fly Over States” (Jason Aldean). FCMP writer roster included George Teren, Michael Dulaney, Kerry Kurt Phillips, Jeff Stevens, Rachel Proctor, Victoria Banks, Bob Regan & Wil Nance.

Zomba Enterprises (Sr. Director/Creative, 1996-2003)

Numerous #1 singles including “Real Good Man” (Tim McGraw), “I’m Already There” (Lonestar), “She Let Herself Go” (George Strait), “Running Out of Reasons To Run” (Rick Trevino), and many other hit singles including “Busy Man” (Billy Ray Cyrus), “One Honest Heart” (Reba McEntire), “Man of Me” (Gary Allan), “I Should Be Sleeping” (Emerson Drive), “There Is No Arizona” (Jamie O’Neal) & “Complicated” (Carolyn Dawn Johnson). Worked with Robert John “Mutt” Lange (1996 ASCAP Country Writer of the Year), Stephanie Lewis (2002 ASCAP Christian Writer of the Year), Gary Baker, George Teren, Frank J. Myers, Kerry Kurt Phillips, Wayne Perry, Lisa Drew, Roxie Dean & Jason Blume.

MCA Music Publishing (Creative Director, 1993-1996)

Numerous hits including “Can’t Be Really Gone” (Tim McGraw), “I Try To Think About Elvis” & “A Thousand Times A Day” (Patty Loveless), “Lifestyles of the Not So Rich And Famous” (Tracy Byrd), “Land of the Living” (Pam Tillis). Talented roster included Gary Burr (1995 ASCAP Country Writer of the Year), Rob Crosby, Russell Smith, Byron Hill, Waylon Patton & Danny Orton.

Tom Collins Music (Creative Manager, 1989-1993)

Hits included #1 singles “Only Love” (Wynonna), “Walk On” (Reba McEntire) & “Holdin’ Heaven” (Tracy Byrd), with major-label singles and tracks on Alabama, Randy Travis, Conway Twitty, Oak Ridge Boys, Larry Stewart, Crystal Gayle, Marie Osmond and many others. Writer roster included Roger Murrah, Keith Stegall, Tia Sillers, Mark Allan Springer, Steve Dean, Byron and James Dean Hicks.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This